KAI HAASE

STYLE                                    Moto X 

AGE / DATE OF BIRTH          29 / 08 October 1991

HOMEBASE                           Berlin, Germany 

KNOWN FOR                         Nosebonk Frontflip

 


How did you start out riding? 
I grew up in a Motocross Family and started early with the age of 3 as my Dad as well as my sister raced. I participated in a lot of regional and national MX series before hitting ramps with the age of 16. 2013 I turned FMX Pro.


What does riding mean to you?
It starts with putting on the helmet, there is another own world of freedom. Riding is life to me, even with or without an engine - the feeling to ride and fly is indescribable.


Are there any other hobbies?
As long as it is on two wheels it is just fine. I am keen to ride MTB (Enduro/Dirt) and other Motorcycle disciplines. Next to that I like to dig in a dozer or by hand. My job is my hobby!


Who inspires you? 
Sure it was Ricky Carmichael in the early days when he became the G.O.A.T. in Supercross. Followed by Travis Pastrana who set new limits in Freestyle Motocross on and off track. To be honest it was NINEYARDs inventor Fabio who put me on a Enduro bicycle.
 

Are you afraid of injuries?
You have to deal with that. I am not afraid and not scared, but I am learning to cope with it! Injuries happen in our sport, that is the truth. I think positiv and don’t do the sport to get injured, feel pain and be off the bike!


What was your biggest achievement so far?
Every day on the bike is a good one. Germanies Supertalent in 2013 was good, my Body Varials (Volt in 2014 and California Roll in 2017) I am proud of. I raced the german Supercross series in Winter 16/17 to qualify for the best 12 riders in the top class. Last but not least: my Frontflip Bonk went more viral than I thought. Will this trick ever happen again? I don’t know.


Which trick do you wanna nail in the upcoming year? 
In 2021 it is not about the tricks. As less FMX shows happen this year, I am more about new two wheel off-road motorcycle sports. I test myself in Moto-Enduro, Supermoto, Flattrack and more. Am I a freerider or a freeracer? I will find it out.


Do you see your future career as a professional rider?
For sure. Being on the bike and travelling around the world is just the best thing I can dream of. I will continue my this years projects and I will figure out if I return to FMX full time or to a general Moto-Dirtbike racer. Forevertwowheels.

English
English

KAI HAASE

STYLE                                    Moto X 

ALTER / GEBURTSTAG         29 / 08 Oktober 1991

BASE                                      Berlin, Deutschland

BEKANNT FÜR                      Nosebonk Frontflip

 


Was hat dich zum Riden gebracht? 
Ich bin in einer Motocross-Familie aufgewachsen und habe schon früh im Alter von 3 Jahren angefangen, da sowohl mein Vater als auch meine Schwester Rennen fuhren. Ich durchlief eine Menge regionaler und nationaler MX-Serien, bevor ich im Alter von 16 Jahren auf die Rampen ging. 2013 wurde ich zum FMX-Profi. 

Was bedeutet Riden für dich?
Es beginnt mit dem Aufsetzen des Helms, das ist wie eine eigene Welt der Freiheit. Fahren ist für mich Leben, auch mit oder ohne Motor ist das Gefühl zu fahren und zu fliegen unbeschreiblich.

Welche anderen Hobbies hast du neben Moto X? 
Solange es auf zwei Rädern bleibt, ist es gut. Ich fahre gerne MTB (Enduro/Dirt) und andere Motorrad-Disziplinen. Außerdem grabe ich gerne mit einer Planierraupe oder von Hand. Mein Beruf ist mein Hobby!

Wer inspiriert dich? 
Natürlich war es Ricky Carmichael in den frühen Tagen, als er der G.O.A.T. im Supercross war. Gefolgt von Travis Pastrana, der neue Grenzen im Freestyle Motocross auf und neben der Strecke setzte. Um ehrlich zu sein, war es Nineyards-Mitgründer Fabio Wibmer, der mich auf ein Enduro-Bike gebracht hat. 

Hast du Angst vor Verletzungen? 
Damit muss man sich auseinandersetzen. Ich habe keine Angst und keine Furcht, aber ich lerne damit umzugehen! Verletzungen gibt es in diesem Sport, das ist die Wahrheit. Ich denke positiv und mache den Sport nicht, um mich zu verletzen, Schmerzen zu haben und nicht auf dem Bike zu sein! 

Was war dein größter Erfolg?
Jeder Tag auf der Maschine ist ein guter Tag. Germanies Supertalent 2013 war gut, auf meine Body Varials (Volt 2014 und California Roll 2017) bin ich stolz. Ich bin die deutsche Supercross-Serie im Winter 16/17 gefahren und habe mich unter den besten 12 Fahrern in der Königsklasse qualifiziert. Last but not least:
Mein Frontflip Bonk wurde viraler als ich dachte. Werde ich diesen Trick jemals wieder machen? Ich weiß es nicht. 

Welchen Trick willst du im nächsten Jahr durchziehen? 
Im Jahr 2021 geht es mir nicht um die Tricks. Da weniger FMX-Shows anstehen, geht es mir mehr um neue Zweirad-Offroad-Motorradsportarten. Ich will Moto-Enduro, Supermoto, Flattrack und mehr ausprobieren. Bin ich ein Freerider oder ein Freeracer. Lassen Sie es mich wissen.

Siehst du deine Karriere als Profi-Moto X Rider? 

Auf jeden Fall. Auf dem Motorrad zu sein, um die Welt zu reisen ist einfach das Beste, wovon ich träumen kann. Ich setze meine diesjährigen Projekte fort und werde herausfinden, ob ich zum FMX Vollzeit oder zu einem allgemeinen Moto-Dirtbike-Rennfahrer werde. Forevertwowheels. 

German
German